CDD Linky Party!! The theme is… Hearts!!

Hello friends! The theme for this Linky Party at Craftin Desert Divas is “Hearts”! We would love to see all of your projects that fit this theme! So go ahead and craft it and link it up on the Craftin Desert Diva’s Blog.
Every other Monday will mark the beginning of a new semi-weekly Linky Party over
at the CDD blog. We hope you will share your projects with us! And don’t forget
about  the prizes! Every Linky Party will have a winner and a Top 3!
The more times you link up…the more chances you have to win!!
Our Sponsors for this Linky Party are:
One 4″x 6″ stamp set
One Digi Stamp of choice

$25 Gift Card (Regular Priced Items)

Here is what I made..

I have created a cute shaker card with “Busy Bees” Stamp set and “Heart of Heart” die set. I went with bright orange and yellows to make the card fun and cheerful.

CDD_LinkyHrts_Bee_FE

Here is how I created this card:

1. I stamped the bees and the flowers from the Busy Bee Stamp set on Neenah solar white 80lb. cardstock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink, colored with Copic markers, and fussy cut the images. I added some interest with clear Wink of Stella and white gel pen.
2. I prepared the background panel by ink blending Distress inks (Wild Honey, Carved Pumkin, and Ripe Persimmon) on watercolor paper. With Stripe stencil on top of the background panel, I gently wiped the open areas with baby wipes. I also applied some water droplets to add interest. After I let it dry completely, I die cut it with “Fancy Frames” die, and “Heart of Heart” in the middle.
3. I applied foam tape around the heart and filled it with Green Heart sequins and the little hearts I’ve been saving. Whenever I use the big heart from the “Heart of Heart” die, I save the little hearts aside to use it in the shaker or as embellishments. I added orange, red, and clear acetate hearts in this shaker. I sealed the shaker by adding yellow cardstock on the back.
4. I stamped “I love you” sentiment from the “Simply said” stamp set with Versamark, and heat embossed in white.
5. I adhered the shaker and all the other elements on the card base with Scor-tape. (1/2” & 1/4“)
CDD_LinkyHrts_Bee_C1E
CDD_LinkyHrts_Bee_C2E

Here are all the CDD products I used:

Busy_Bees_final__90975.1448154425.1280.1280 (1)
8ba0b-heart2bof2bheart2bdies
Fancy_Frame_Dies__07267.1439496600.1280.1280
Simply_Said__28150.1439581818.1280.1280
ca39d-12347773_963194863728180_286232579084615740_n
6. Scor-tape 1/4″ & 1/2

Hope you enjoyed this card! Happy crafting and Hope you could join our Linky Party! 

 

CDD black wm Jenny

 

10 thoughts on “CDD Linky Party!! The theme is… Hearts!!

Leave a Reply

