TCBJ Birthday Facebook Hop!

Today is the Day2 of the Too Cute By Jessica’s Birthday Facebook Hop featuring Craftin Desert Divas. TCBJ is turning  3 and we are celebrating with some new SVG Files & Digi Stamps along with freebies and fabulous prizes.

HOP STARTS HERE -> CDD- https://www.facebook.com/CraftinDesertDivas

Here is what I made for the celebration:

TCBJ_HopFeb16_FE

As soon as I saw the “Birthday Girl with Balloons” digital stamp, I fell in love with it. For this hop, I wanted to create something soft and sweet with this sweet girl! I would like to mention that pistachio ice cream and orange sorbet was my inspiration for the color scheme.

How I created this card:

  1. I sized and printed “Birthday Girl with Balloons” digital stamp. The girl was printed on the cardstock and the sentiment on the vellum. I fussy cut the girl image and colored with Copic markers.
  2. I die cut the banner out of silver glitter cardstock, and cut another one with white cardstock. I colored the inner pieces of the white banner die cut and pieced them with the silver glitter banner. I also die cut a little bow to embellish the balloons. All the dies are from CDD’s “Party Dies.”
  3. I prepped the background by water coloring and splashing with Distress inks (Cracked Pistachio & Dried Marigold). I let it dry completely and die cut the background panel with CDD’s Fancy Frame die.
  4. I swiped the Versamark ink around the white card base and heat embossed in silver.
  5. I adhered all the elements on the card base and finished off the card by adding some clear wink of stella & glossy accents on balloons and the party hat. I also adhered some CDD’s “Sunny Days” sequins.

TCBJ_HopFeb16_CE

I hope you enjoyed the card!

Now for the prizes! We will be giving away $25 to the TCBJ shop each day of the hop! There will also be a $25 prize to the CDD shop to one lucky winner. All you have to do to win is hop along and leave a comment on each project.  The more you comment the more chances you have to win!  There will also be a freebie each day. Somewhere along the hop you will find a link to the free svg. The free file will be available for today only so be sure to visit the link.

TCBJ_BdayHop_freebee

HOP STARTS HERE -> CDD- https://www.facebook.com/CraftinDesertDivas

 

Here are the CDD products I used:

Birthday Girl with Balloons Digi Stamp

Birthday_Girl_with_Balloons__01207.1449679724.1280.1280

Party Dies

Party_Dies_final___80352.1439868452.1280.1280

Fancy Frame Dies

Fancy_Frame_Dies__07267.1439496600.1280.1280

Sunny Days Sequins

sunnydayssequins

2 thoughts on “TCBJ Birthday Facebook Hop!

Leave a Reply

