Mondo Hydrangea – Thinking of You

Hello Everyone! Hope you are having an awesome day!

I would like to share this card I made using Ellen Hutson’s “Mondo Hydrangea” stamp set.

The Mondo Hydrangea is so beautifully illustrated, I can’t stop coloring this beauty! And Hydrangea happens to be one of my favorite flowers along with Plumeria and Cala Lilies. 🙂

I already had colored this live on Periscope maybe a week ago, and was finally able to finish this card yesterday. A wonderful friend of mine sent me a jar of European embossing powder (Artemio in Silver Snow). I was immediately in love with this powder when I saw it on my friend’s project. So when the powder finally arrived all the way from Belgium, I just had to try it right away! 🙂

Here is the card:

EH_HydrangeaSou_FE

Here is how I made this card:

  1. I first stamped the hydrangea in 4 corners on standard A2 size Arches 140lb. watercolor paper with Versamark ink. I heat embossed with WOW Super fine White embossing powder and Wagner heat tool.
  2. I used Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens to drop some colors near the center of the flowers and blended out with Spectrum Noir Clear Sparkle pen. The colors I used are: Violet & Purple for the petals, Light Violet for the center of the flowers, and Light Green and Deep Green for the stems.
  3.  I accidentally smudged colors on the background, so I gently wiped it off with baby wipe and covered up the entire background with Cobalt Blue Zig Pen, blending out with the water brush. I let it dry completely, then trimmed the panel to 4″x5.25″.
  4. I made a standard A2 size cardbase with Neenah Solar White 110lbs, swiped the edges with Versamark, and heat embossed with Artemis Silver Snow embossing powder. It creates beautiful subtle silver sparkle background.
  5. I stamped the sentiment on a black cardstock strip with Versamark and heat embossed in white. I trimmed it down to fit on the card.
  6. I wrapped silver embroidery thread around the watercolor panel and adhered it to the cardbase with Scor-tape. I adhered the sentiment banner with 3m foam tape.

EH_HydrangeaSou_CE1

EH_HydrangeaSou_CE2

Hope you enjoyed this card! Don’t forget to subscribe~ ^.~*

Happy crafting!!! 

8 thoughts on “Mondo Hydrangea – Thinking of You

Leave a Reply

