Black Resist Rose Background

Hi everyone!

I recently watched both Jennifer Mcguire and Gina K’s tutorial on the Black Embossed Resist technique. It’s a super easy technique that produces anΒ amazing effect, and I wanted to give it a shot! The links to those tutorials are listed on the bottom of this post! πŸ™‚

Here is what I made:

PurpleBlackResist_FE

 

Here is how I made this card:

  1. I used The Ton’s “Rose Terrace” background stamp to create this card. I first scribbled the Clean Color Real Brush pens on the stampΒ (Purple, Violet, Light Green, and Deep Green), sprayed little bit of water, and stamped onto Canson XL 140lb watercolor paper trimmed down to standard A2 size. I dropped more colors and spread the colors around, and let it dry completely.
  2. I cleaned the background stamp, and stamped right over the dried watercolor panel with Versamark ink. I heat embossed with WOW super fine clear embossing powder.
  3. I applied generous amount of Altenew’s Jet Black Ink all over the panel. The heat embossed area will resist the black ink. I gently wiped off the surface with dry paper towel to clean off the resist area.
  4. I die cut the panel with Lawn Fawn’s Scallop stack dies, swiped the edges with Versamark ink, and heat embossed with Ranger’s Gold Tinsel embossing powder.
  5. I stamped the “Happy Birthday” sentiment from MFT’s “Written in Watercolor” on a wide strip of velum with Versamark ink. I heat embossed with WOW super fine gold embossing powder, and adhered it on the watercolor panel.
  6. I wrapped gold embroidery around the panel, tied in bows, and adhered it on black cardbase.
  7. I finished the card by adding gold sequins from Pretty Pink Posh and Clear Crystal sequins from Darice.

 

Hope you enjoyed my card! Please don’t forget to subscribe~ ^.~*

Happy crafting!!!Β 

Here are the links to the Black Embossed resist tutorials if you’d like to check them out!

  1. Jennifer Mcguire –Β https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-A_XRcRo40
  2. Gina K –Β https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgOw6Ofygp0

7 thoughts on “Black Resist Rose Background

    1. Thank you so much!! Honestly, the lining was a little off. That’s why there’s some whites on the card! I knew it’d line up perfectly if I used MISTI, but I totally forgot to use it. Lol!

      Like

Leave a Reply

