Layer Stamped Blue Peonies

Hello everyone! Hope you are having a great day! πŸ™‚

If you read one of my previous blog post, you might remember I mentioned how I love “Peony Bouquet” stamp set from Altenew. Well, I created 2 more cards using that stamp set last week, and I would like to share one of them today.

Here is what I created:

BluePeony_April_FE1

 

I layer stamped all the images using Altenew Crisp dye inks. I addedΒ bit of Copic markersΒ for more depth,Β mainly for the shadows and little dots on some of the petals for more textured look. Then I cut all the images with the coordinating dies.

For the background, I used “Stipey Backdrop” die. I die cut 2 panels and I flip one back to create this lattice look. I ink blended “Mustard Seed”, “Peacock Feather”, and “Mowed Lawn” Distress inks. I let it dry completely and attached it behind the lattice.

I adhered the background with Scor-Tape, and I adhered all the images with Multi Medium Matte adhesive and Foam tape.Β I finished the card with adding some Clear sequins from Pretty Pink Posh. I also added some shimmer on the images with Spectrum Noir Clear Sparkle pen.

 

BluePeony_April_CE1

 

BluePeony_April_CE2

 

I hope you enjoyed this card and thank you so much for visiting!
Please subscribe for future posting notifications!
Have a blessed day and Happy Crafting!!!Β 

4 thoughts on “Layer Stamped Blue Peonies

Leave a Reply

