Gold & Black (Hello Friend)

Hello Everyone! Hope you are having a great day!

I’ve been sick with cold since last Friday. 😦  Thankfully it’s not too bad, and I am still able to function and do things around the house. 🙂

Today, I would like to share a black & gold card I created. I used a stamp set called Feather More by Waffle Flower. I wanted this set so much ever since I saw someone foiled the feathers and made a beautiful card with them! Well, I was able to snag it with an awesome price, but unfortunately I do not own a foiling machine! 😦 So I decided to heat emboss them in different golds instead of foiling. I am quite happy how it turned out and I know exactly who to send it to! 🙂  I think there is nothing like handmade cards to tell your friends that you care! 🙂

 

Sorry for the long intro and here is what I created:

Feather_April_FE1

 

The feathers are all stamped with Versamark ink and heat embossed in 3 different gold embossing powders. From left to right, the gold powders I used on the feather images are: SSS Ultra Fine Rose Gold, Wow Super Fine Gold Rich, and SSS Ultra Fine Antique Gold. After heat embossing the images, I fussy cut them.

For the background, I stamped the double circle image from Concord & 9th’s Love you. Mean It. stamp set on a black 4″x5.25″ cardstock, and heat embossed in Antique Gold embossing powder. I heat embossed the edge with the same powder. I also drew in slanted lines across the bottom of the panel with gold gel pen using T-ruler. I adhered the panel on the 3mm black fun foam and secured it on the card base (Neenah Desert Storm card stock).

I arranged and secured the 3 feathers with tiny glue dots, tied the ends with gold embroidery thread, and adhered it on the card with Scor-tape. I made the sentiment with Dymo label maker and adhered it on top of the feathers with foam tape.I finished the card by adding some gold sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

Feather_April_CE1

 

I hope you enjoyed the card and thank you so much for visiting!  Don’t forget to subscribe for future posing notifications! 

Have a blessed day and happy crafting!!! ❤ 

6 thoughts on “Gold & Black (Hello Friend)

Leave a Reply

