Sympathy card (Ranunculus)

Hello everyone!

I would like to share a sympathy card I made for a dear friend of mine. I find that sympathy cards are toughest to create, and this card was not an exception. I sat in front of my craft table, thought and thought and thought about which stamp set, colors, and sentiment to go with. I could not make up my mind for a while, but I set my mind on the beautiful Ranunculus image from WPLUS9. I hope this card safely delivers my big hugs for my friend.

Here is the card I created:

PupleRanuculus_April_FE

 

I stamped the Ranunculus image on A2 size Bristol paperΒ with Versamark and heat embossed with Wow Super Fine Gold embossing powder.

I colored the image with Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens and blended with water brush. The colors I used are: Violet, Purple, Deep Green, Light Green.

I let it dry completely, trimmed it down to 4″x5.25″, layered with a glitter gold cardstock slightly bigger than the watercolor panel with Foam tape, and adhered it on the A2 size black cardbase with Scor-tape.

I punched out few gold butterflies using Martha Stewart butterfly punch and adhered them on the card with Multi Medium Matte adhesive. I finished the card by adding some gold sequins from Pretty Pink Posh. The sentiment is from MSE “Sympathy” stamp set.

 

Purple_Ranuculus_April_CE1

 

Thank you for visiting and please don’t forget to subscribe for future post notifications.Β 

Have a blessed day!Β 

4 thoughts on “Sympathy card (Ranunculus)

Leave a Reply

