Hello Beautiful! (Colorful Floral Frame)

Hello Everyone! Hope you are having a fabulous Monday! I’m back with a floral frame card today.

I used Avery Elle’s stamp set called “Floral Frame.” I bought this set on the release day, but didn’t get a chance to play with it until now. It includes a bold floral image clustered like a corner frame, and it’s very fun to color. I hope you’d enjoy this fun and colorful card.

 

ColorfulFlowerFrame_April_FE

 

I stamped the floral frame image on the top left corner of a A2 size Bristol cardstock with Versafine Black Onyx ink, using mini Misti tool. I flipped the cardstock around to stamp the same image on the bottom right corner.Β I also stamped the sentiment on the center of the panel with the same ink. The sentiment is from Simon Says Stamp’s “Hello Beautiful.”

I waited until the ink was completely dry, and I colored the image with Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers. I apologize I used so many markers on this card, I couldn’t keep track of the colors I used. I picked the bright colors as possible. I didn’t use any water, but used lighter colored Zig markers to blend out the darker pigments from the center of the image. I also colored inΒ shadows around the image and the sentiment with the gray Zig markers.

When the panel was completely dry, I darkened the shadows and added some details on the image with Polychromos color pencils.I also drew in white dots all over the image with white gel pen and added some shimmer with Clear Spectrum Noir Sparkle pen. I also added details around the sentiment with white gel pen. I cut the panel down to 4″x5.25″, added a black fun foam on the back, and adhered it on the A2 size black cardstock. I used Scor-tape for the strong hold. I finished the card by adding some clear droplets from Pretty Pink Posh and natural color thread on the top of the card.

 

ColorfulFloralFrame_April_CE

Hope you enjoyed this card and thank you for visiting!

Don’t forget to subscribe for future posting notifications. ^.~*

Happy Crafting!!!Β 

4 thoughts on “Hello Beautiful! (Colorful Floral Frame)

Leave a Reply

