Tropical Pineapple – heat embossing and adhering acetate sheet

Hello Everyone! Hope you are having a fabulous 4th of July weekend! πŸ™‚

For today’s card, I used The Ton’s Stand Tall stamp set and Pineapple Cling Background stamp Β with tropical theme in mind! I used the Heat Resistant Acetate to stamp the sentiment and the little pineapple image. I just love the sentiment from Stand Tall mini stamp set! πŸ™‚

Ton__Pineapple1_FE1

 

  • I scribbled 3 Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers on the Pineapple Cling Background stamp and sprayed water using theΒ Distress Sprayer. I quickly placed an A2 size Bristol paper over the wet stamp, pressed firmly for few seconds and I carefully removed it. I blotted where the colors pooled, and dried the panel completely using the heat tool. The Zig pen colors I used are: Yellow, Pink, and Turquoise.Β 
  • I cut down a Heat Resistant Acetate sheet to 3.5″x4.75″ and stamped the sentiment and the pineapple image with VersaMark ink using the Misti stamping tool. I also swiped the edges with VersaMark. I heat embossed with Wow Superfine Gold embossing powder. I adhered the Stick It Adhesive sheet on the back of the acetate panel. I cut the excess around the panel. I pressed the back of the panel firmly using the bone folder and carefully removed the backing sheet. I adhered the acetate panel onto the background panel and pressed firmly with the bone folder. The Stick It sheet is almost invisible behind the acetate and also on the vellum.
  • I adhered the panel on A2 sized white card base and applied Thin Gold Glitter Tape from The Ton around the edges of the card for more interest and the finished look.
  • I finished the card off by adding some Darice Crystal Iridescent sequins.

 

Ton_Pineapple1_CE1

 

Ton_Pineapple1_CE2

 

I hope you enjoyed the card and please leave comments for any questions you may have.Β 

Thank you for stopping by! Have a fabulous weekend! Hugs!!Β 

Don’t forget to subscribe for future post notifications! ^.~*

Ton_signature

6 thoughts on “Tropical Pineapple – heat embossing and adhering acetate sheet

Leave a Reply

