Let’s Flamingle!

Hello everyone! It’s Jenny here and I am over on The Ton blog today! Hope you could stop by! 🙂 

Today, I would like to share a fun shaker card I made using our Darling Flamingo stamp setGeometric Lattice Background Cling stamp, and the Pink glitter tape from the glitter tape sample pack! It’s full of shimmer, sparkle fun, and flamingos!!! I had so much fun layer stamping these cute flamingos!

Here is the card!

Ton_Flamingo_FE1

Here is how I made this card:

  • I layer stamped the flamingos from our Darling Flamingos stamp set on Neenah solar white 80lb cardstock using all 3 of our Peony Collection inks for the body, and 2 inks (Found Topaz & Aspen Cocoa) from Cocoa Collection Couture Color inks for the legs. I used our Noir dye ink for the beaks. I fussy cut and put them aside.
  • I stamped the Geometric Lattice Background Cling stamp on the white cardstock with Noir ink twice (to make it more moist), I quickly applied clear embossing powder, heat set it, and cut it down to 3.75″ square.
  • To create the shaker frame, I cut down a black cardstock to 4″ square, and die cut a circle in the middle. Then I stamped the sentiment with the VersaMark ink and heat embossed with Gold embossing powder. I also wiped the edges with the VersaMark and heat embossed with Gold Tinsel embossing powder. I cut down an acetate sheet slightly smaller than the black cardstock, and taped it down on the back of the black panel. I also die cut a black fun foam to 3.75″ square, and adhered it on top of the acetate. I like using 3mm fun foams for shaker frames as it gives sequins more room to move inside the frame.

TonFlamingo1Collage

  • Then I put strong adhesive around the fun foam, filled it with our Medallion Gold sequins in mixed sizes, and closed the shaker frame with the lattice background.
  • On a 4.25″ square black card base, I applied our Pink Glitter tape from the sample pack around the edges. Oh I love our glitter tapes! It holds well, easy to use, and the sparkle is just so gorgeous!
  • I adhered the shaker on the cardstock, also the flamingos, and finished the card off by adding some gold thread and our gold and pink sequins. I also gave the flamingos a bit of shimmer, using Spectrum Noir Clear Sparkle pen.

Ton_Flamingo1_CE1

Ton_Flamingo1_CE2

 

That’s it for today! Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed this fun shaker card! 

Have a fabulous day! 

Ton_signature

4 thoughts on “Let’s Flamingle!

Leave a Reply

