The Ton February Challenge – Love

ton_febchallenge_badge

 

Hello everyone! Hope you are having a fabulous week! I would like to share a card I created for The Ton’s February Challenge. The theme is LOVE and how perfect is that theme for the month of February?!

I chose the Brushed Love and Beautiful Day Bicycle stamp set from the most recent new release to create this card. I think this card would be a perfect forΒ a friend or a special someone. πŸ™‚

Without further ado, here’s the card!

ton_challenge_feb_fe1

 

  • I started the card by stamping “love” image from the Brushed Love stamp set repeatedly on a A2 sized smooth white cardstock in Ballet Slippers Dye, Hollywood Star Dye, Cosmopolitan Pink Hybrid, and Valentine Red Dye ink.
  • Then I stamped the beautiful bicycle image from theΒ Beautiful Day Bicycle stamp set in Noir Dye ink and colored it with some Prismacolor coloring pencils. I cut the image using cutting machine. I added some shimmer with Spectrum Noir Clear Sparkle pen and some white dots with gel pen to add more interest.
  • On a A2 sized card base, I adhered the background panel. I covered the entire panel with vellum and added strips of Fine Transparent Adhesive Glitter paper on the sides. Then I adhered the bicycle image with foam tape to pop it up.
  • I stamped the sentiment on the black cardstock in Versamark and heat embossed in white. I cut it down to a thin banner and adhered it with foam tape.
  • I finished the card by adding some sequins from the Valentine Frost Couture Mix.

 

ton_challenge_feb_ce1

 

ton_challenge_feb_ce2

 

That’s all from me today! Hope you enjoyed the card. Please visit The Ton Challenge Blog for details and to participate. Happy crafting!

Hugs,

ton_signature

2 thoughts on “The Ton February Challenge – Love

Leave a Reply

