The Ton’s October 2017 Challenge – Caffeine Mood Board

Ton_Moodboard_Badge

Ton_OctoberChallenge_Moodboard

 

Hello, everyone! Hope you are all having a wonderful day! Today is the first day of October, and the new The Ton’s Challenge is now live! We are playing beautiful coffee themed mood board this month!

Hope you’d join for a chance to win a $50 spree to The Ton’s shop!

*Gift certificates only apply to The Ton Stamps, Dies, Ink, Gilding, and Embossing Powder.

Here is how to play:

To participate in our challenge, create a paper crafting project based on the monthly theme.

  1. You must use a Ton product as the main focal point of your card or tag.
  2. Display the cue word/inspiration photo on your blog post and include a link to this challenge in the body of your post.
  3. There is no limit to the number of projects you wish to enter into the challenge.
  4. The winning project will be chosen based upon detail, composition and aesthetics.
  5. Enter your card by October 31, 2017 by 12:55pm EST.
  6.  There is a $50 Gift card that will go to the winning entry!

Please visit The Ton’s CHALLENGE BLOG for more info.


 

For this month’s Challenge, I created 2 cards focusing on pink, purple, peonies, and of course coffee!

Here’s the first card!

Ton_PeonyCoffee_CE1

I started the card by stamping the Floral Border Cling Background stamp on kraft cardstock in Versamark. I sprinkled our gorgeous Rose Gold Embossing powder and heat set that with heat tool. Then I also stamped the coffee cup image from our Tea Party stamp set also in Versamark and heat embossed with white powder.

Ton_PeonyCoffee_CE2

Then I ink blended Hollywood Star Dye, Pink Derby Dye, and Iris Bloom Dye ink all around the peony images. I colored the cup image with Prismacolor color pencils. I covered up the cup image and splattered opaque white paint to add more interest. I let it dry completely.

Next, I stamped the Floral Banner Mini stamp on smooth white cardstock in Versamark and heat embossed with Rose Gold Embossing powder. I stamped the sentiment inPink Derby Dye ink and die cut the image using the coordinating die.

Ton_PeonyCoffee_FE1

I trimmed the panel slightly smaller than the A2 size and adhered it on to a A2 kraft card base. Then I adhered the Floral Banner die cut and finished the card by adding some Glass Slippers sequins.


 

Here’s the 2nd card!

Ton_kittyCoffee_FE1

For this card, I tried to keep it cute and witty! I started the card by stamping the cup image from Tea Party stamp set and the sentiment from our Caffeine Crush Sentiment stamp set on a smooth white cardstock in our Copic-Friendly Caviar Hybrid ink. I masked off the cup image and stamped the kitty from our Love and a Cat stamp set, also in Caviar Hybrid ink. Off to the side, I also stamped the Peony Cluster Mini stamp on a smooth white cardstock in Caviar Hybrid ink and die cut using the coordinating die.

Ton_kittycoffee_CE1

Then I colored all the images with various Copic markers, and added white gel pen dots and highlights to the images here and there. I also added some shimmer using the clear Sparkle Pen. Next, I ink blended the edges with Hollywood Star Dye ink and die cut the panel using the largest die from our Large Double Stitched Rectangle Dies. I adhered the penel on a white A2 sized card base and adhered the Peony Cluster on the bottom of the cup using foam tape. I dressed up the card by adhering some Clear Rhinestones and sequins from our Violet Sprinkle Couture Mix.

Ton_kittyCoffee_CE2

 

Hope you enjoyed today’s projects! I also hope that I was able to inspire you to go create and join our challenge this month! Thank you for stopping by! Happy Crafting!

 

hugs,

Ton_signature

Leave a Reply

