Dot.B October Animal Stamp Release Day1

Hello everyone! Jenny here! For today’s project, I created a fun holiday card showcasing Eunji’s adorable new digital stamp called Holiday Party. You can find this stamp at her Etsy shop, DotBstamp! There are 5 adorable animal images dressed up perfectly for holidays, and I used 3 images with deer antler costumes from this set.

Eunji_HolidayParty_WM

Here’s the card!

Eunjoa_HolidayParty_FE1.jpg

 

I started the card by downloading and printing the images (Holiday Party) on Bristol Smooth cardstock. I watercolored the images with Stabilo68 pens, blending the pigments with clean clear water and the Aquabrush. The colors I used are: 88, 89, 45, 75, 96, 29, 50, 19, 44, 33, and 36. When the images were completely dry, I cut them out with my ScanNcut2 machine and put them aside.

Eunjoa_HolidayParty_CE2

Next, I moved on to the background panel. I wanted to create a snow scene, so first I ink blended Faded Jeans and Salty Ocean Oxide Distress inks on a Bristol Smooth cardstock with ink blender tool. Then, I splattered bit of water and blotted with paper towel to lift some pigments and add more interest. I also splattered some white opaque watercolor and this really completed the snow scene look. I waited for the panel to dry and die cut using the largest die from The Ton’s Large Double Stitched Rectangle Dies. I adhered the panel on to a white A2 card base.

I die cut “JOY” using SSS’s Big Joy Dies out of silver glitter cardstock and popped them up on the card with foam tape. I also popped up the animal images on the card and drew in some dots and lines with white and silver glitter gel pens to add more interest. I adhered some Silver star and Iridescent clear sequins and added some Silver Moondust Nuvo Drops to complete the card!

Eunjoa_HolidayParty_CE1

Hope you enjoyed today’s project! I had so much fun creating this card with adorable images. Have an amazing day and don’t forget to stop by at DotBstamp on Etsy to check out beautiful and cute digital stamps! Thank you for stopping by!

hugs,

Ton_signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

