Happy World Card Making Day! – Poinsettia Close Up

Hello, everyone! Happy World Card Making Day!!! It was a busy day with family, but I was able to sneak in a little crafty time to create something. I stamped and colored The Ton’s Poinsettia Close up Background Cling stamp for today’s project. I didn’t get to play with this beautiful image during the Fall 2017 Release week, and I’m so glad that I finally got to play with it. This image has huge petals and leaves, which make it so fun to color!

Here’s the card!

Ton_PoinsettiaCloseup_FE1.jpg

To start off, I stamped the Poinsettia Close Up Background Cling stamp on watercolor cardstock in Versamark using the MISTI stamping tool. I always use MISTI tool when stamping on watercolor paper with lots of texture. Then I sprinkled Rose Gold Embossing Powder and heat set till it was nice and smooth.

Next, I colored the image with Peony, Marigold, Lemon Yellow, Sap Green, and Lime Green Color Burst powders. I didn’t go with traditional red colors, and I quite like how it turned out. When the panel was completely dry, I cut it down to 5.5″ square and rounded the corners with the Corner Chomper and added bit of interest by ink blending Peach Blossom Dye ink around the edges.

Ton_PoinsettiaCloseUp_CE1

I also stamped the sentiment (from Holiday Love Poinsettia stamp set) on vellum in Versamark and heat embossed with the Rose Gold Embossing Powder. I cut it down to a banner, wrapped it around and taped it down on the back of the panel. I decorated the edges of a 6″ square white top folding cardbase with Burnished Rose Gold Foil tape and popped up the main panel on top using foam tape. I dressed up the card with some Glass Slippers sequins and Sugar Cookie Couture Mix and the card was done!

That’s all from me today! Hope I was able to inspire you to go create something beautiful for the World Card Making Day! Thank you for stopping by!

 

hugs,

Ton_signature

 

Leave a Reply

