Dot.B October Release Day 3 – Thanks Giving

Hello everyone! It’s Jenny here and I’m back with another project for Eunji’s  DotBstamp on Etsy. For today, I’m show casing adorable animal digital stamp called Thanks Giving. This digital stamp set consists of 2 animals dressed up as pilgrims and there are also many small images which makes it perfect to create fall/Thanksgiving themed scene cards. Let me show you the stamp images!

Eunjoa_ThanksGiving_WM

 

Let me show you what I made with those adorable images!

Eunjoa_Thanksgiving_FE1

To start off, I printed 2 sets of the Thanks Giving digital stamp set on Bristol Smooth cardstocks. I cut the cardstocks down to A4 size to fit my printer. I colored 2 sets of pumpkins and 1 set of rest of the images with Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers. Colors I used are: Scarlet Red, Bright Yellow, Deep Green Olive Green, Light Green, Geranium Red, Red, Flesh Color, Light Pink, Oatmeal, Light Gray, Dark Brown, Mid Brown, Brown, and Beige. I blended the pigments with fine tip water brushes. I let all the images dry completely and I cut them all out with my ScanNcut2 machine.

Eunjoa_Thanksgiving_CE1

Next, I moved on to the background. Using the MFT’s Cloud Stencil, I ink blended Mustard Seed, Picked Raspberry, and Carved Pumpkin Distress Inks to create the fall color cloud background. I also stamped the sentiment (borrowed from Neat&Tangled Maple Thanks stamp set) in The Ton’s Noir Dye Ink. Then I die cut few grass borders using Lawn Fawn’s Meadow Border and Grassy Border dies. I kept the grass borders white, because the card was already getting bit busy. Then, I adhered the background panel on a top folding white A2 card base and popped up the grass borders with foam tape. I adhered the colored images onto the card and added some white gel pen here and there. I dressed up the card with some Darice Iridescent sequins of mixed sizes and this card was done!

That’s all from me today and I hope you enjoyed the card. Don’t forget to visit Eunji’s DotBstamp Etsy shop. There are lots of adorable animal images and beautiful floral sets too!

Thank you for stopping by! Happy crafting!

hugs,

Ton_signature

 

Leave a Reply

