Thankful Chrysanthemum

Hello everyone! Hope you’re having a fabulous day! 🙂

For today, I would like to share a project I created using one of The Ton’s October Release products, Thankful Chrysanthemum (designed by my design teammate Eunji). If you follow my Instagram account, you may have seen the pink Chrysanthemum card I created with Eunji’s digital stamp. For this time, I went with a non-traditional palette for a different look!

Here’s the card!

Ton_OctoberChrysanthemum_FE1

To start off, I stamped the Chrysanthemum image on a watercolor cardstock in Versamark ink. I sprinkled Copper embossing powder and heat set with the heat tool. Then I watercolored the flower with a mixture of Turquoise Color Burst Powder and Gansai Tambi Watercolors in Red Gold from Starry Colors palette. I dropped Turquoise toward the center of the petals and Red Gold from the tip and had them meet on the middle to create this look. For the stem and the leaves, I used brown watercolors from Gansai Tambi. When the panel was completely dry, I die cut it down with the largest layer from the Large Double Stitched Rectangle Dies and trimmed the edges tiny bit using the Tim Holtz Trimmer.

Ton_OctoberChrysanthemum_CE1

Next, I ink blended and darkened up the edges of the panel using Warm Hazelnut, Found Topaz, Aspen Cocoa, and Dark Roast Dye ink. I stamped the sentiment (borrowed from The Ton’s Book Life stamp set) in Noir Dye ink. I loosely masked up the sentiment and the flower with scratch papers and splattered gold and black watercolors and let it dry. I adhered the panel on a black A2 top folding card base and dressed up the card with Matte Gold and Night Sequins from The Ton to complete the card!

That’s all from me today and I hope you enjoyed the card. Hope you’d visit The Ton Stamps to check out the gorgeous new October Release floral stamp sets.

Thank you for stopping by and hope you have a wonderful day! Happy crafting!

hugs,

Ton_signature

One thought on “Thankful Chrysanthemum

Leave a Reply

