The Ton’s November 2017 Challenge – Holiday

Ton_Nov2017Challenge_Badge

 

Hello, everyone! Hope you are all having a wonderful day! Today is the first day of November, and the new The Ton’s Challenge is now live! This month’s theme is Holiday!

Hope you’d join for a chance to win a $50 spree to The Ton’s shop!

*Gift certificates only apply to The Ton Stamps, Dies, Ink, Gilding, and Embossing Powder.

Here is how to play:

To participate in our challenge, create a paper crafting project based on the monthly theme.

  1. You must use a Ton product as the main focal point of your card or tag.
  2. Display the cue word/inspiration photo on your blog post and include a link to this challenge in the body of your post.
  3. There is no limit to the number of projects you wish to enter into the challenge.
  4. The winning project will be chosen based upon detail, composition and aesthetics.
  5. Enter your card by November 30, 2017 by 12:55pm EST.
  6.  There is a $50 Gift card that will go to the winning entry!

Please visit The Ton’s CHALLENGE BLOG for more info.


 

For this month’s challenge, I created a dancing ballerina scene, combining Holiday Ballet Stamp set + Coordinating Dies, Cozy Poinsettia stamp set + Coordinating Dies, Scenes: Fireplace Cling stamp for the background and the Banners-Holiday Add on mini stamp set for the sentiment.

Here’s the card!

Ton_Nov2017Challenge_FE1

To start off, I stamped the ballerina image from the Holiday Ballet stamp set on a Bristol Smooth cardstock in our Noir Dye ink and I colored with the Zig markers. The colors I used are: Light Gray, Flesh Colour, Pale Pink, Light Pink, Mid Brown, and Oatmeal. Then, I cut it out with the Coordinating die and added some highlights with a gold gel pen.

Ton_Nov2017Challenge_CE2

Next, I stamped the Cozy Poinsettia image on a Bristol Smooth cardstock in Versamark ink and heat embossed in gold. I colored the image with various green and red Stabilo68 pens and added bit of details with the Polychromos pencils. I die cut the image out with the Coordinating dies.

Ton_Nov2017Challenge_CE1

Then I moved on to the background. I masked off the top half of the Scenes: Fire Place Rubber Cling stamp and stamped the image on a smooth white cardstock in Copic-safe Caviar Hybrid ink. I colored in using the Copic Markers (E57, E55, and E53). I also splattered some gold ink on top portion of the panel.

On a white A2 top folding card base, I adhered strips of the Glossy Fine Gold Glitter Adhesive paper around the edges and adhered the background panel. I also popped up  the poinsettia image with foam tape. I stamped the sentiment from the Banner-Holiday Add On mini stamp set on a red cardstock in Versamark and heat embossed in gold. I cut it down to a thin banner and adhered it on the card. I dressed up with some Medallion Gold Sequins and Deck the Halls Couture Mix and the card was complete!

I hope you enjoyed today’s project and that I was able to inspire you to join our challenge this month! Please visit The Ton’s Challenge Blog for more info.

Thank you for stopping by! Happy crafting!

hugs,

Ton_signature

2 thoughts on “The Ton’s November 2017 Challenge – Holiday

Leave a Reply

