Pink Daisies + The Ton’s New Geometric Circles Coverplate Die

Hello, crafty friends! Happy Monday and hope you are all well! Have you seen new Coverplate dies from The Ton? If you haven’t, you should definitely check them out! They are FABULOUS and available for Preorders now!! I’ve been playing around with the dies past couple of days, and I absolutely LOVE them!!

I just watercolored The Ton’s Coming up Daisies for the Day21 of #thedailymarker30day Challenge and decided to turn it into a card, featuring the new Geometric Circles Coverplate Die for background. I’m pleased how it turned out and can’t wait to share it with you!

Here’s the card!

Ton_GeoCircleDie_Daisy_FE1

I started off by stamping the Coming Up Daisies on a Bristol Smooth cardstock in Versamark ink. I heat embossed the image in white and colored it with Color Burst powders. Colors I used are Peony, Lemon Yellow, Orchid, Lime Green, and Sap Green. I let it dry completely and die cut it out using the Coordinating Die.

Ton_GeoCover_Daisy_CE2

Next, I die cut a Bristol Smooth cardstock using the largest die from the Double Stitched Rectangle Dies and die cut the panel using the new Geometric Circles Coverplate Die. I adhered the die cut panel on a kraft A2 cardbase and popped up the daisies on the card using dimensional adhesive. I also adhered the sentiments from The Ton’s Basic Label stamp set which was stamped in Noir Dye ink and I finished the card by adding some Glass Slippers Sequins.

Ton_GeoCircle_Daisy_CE1

 

Hope you enjoyed today’s project! Have a fabulous day! Happy crafting!

hugs,

Ton_signature

Leave a comment