Pink Magnolias

Hello, everyone! Hope you are having a wonderful weekend! I was feeling bit down today due to my on-going health issue and I decided to make something pretty to cheer myself up! I chose The Ton‘s Magnificent Magnolias stamp set for my card today. I watercolored this beautiful image for the Day1 of the 2017 Fall Release Week. This time, I colored with my Copic Markers! I am also submitting this piece for the Day 16 of The Daily Marker Coloring Challenge!

Ton_Magnolia_Sept_FE1

I started off by stamping the Magnolia image on Neenah 80lb cardstock in Caviar Hybrid ink. Then I colored the image with R85, V000, YG99 TG95, YG13, YG03, YG01, BG11, BG10, B000 Copic markers. Then, I die cut using the largest layer from the Small Double Stitched Rectangle Dies and adhered the panel on A2 sized pink card base. I stamped the sentiment in Versamark ink on black cardstock and heat embossed with white embossing powder. I cut it down to a small banner and adhered it on the card. Next, I dressed up the card with Clear Rhinestone and Glass Slippers Round Confetti and the card was complete!

Ton_Sept_Magnolia_CE1

Hope my card inspired you to go crafty and creative this weekend. I truly believe coloring and creating something beautiful is very therapeutic.

Thank you for stopping by! Have a fabulous weekend!

hugs,

Ton_signature

Leave a comment